am still waiting

Looking across the room I see your beautiful face. Not as smiling as you did back in fresh year. Not as naive as you looked. Now you are more. You were so available and now it’s rarely a wave or a smack. I wish we could go back and I would choose you over and over again and maybe you wouldn’t be so far from me. But I let that pass me by and you rub it in. Don’t you think I know that? Dont you know that I beat myself each and every day. We all make mistakes and I am paying for them see you with another and not looking at me as you did before. I don’t know if we will ever go back but am still waiting. It’s true that we never know the importance of water till the well runneth low. My well is running low and I feel desperate. You made it and you are happy. I missed it. That’s just my life.

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “am still waiting

Leave a Reply

