RIGHT BACK TO THE START

whitespades

Sometimes I think I can reach you

Then you widen the bridge

And am I right back to the start

Its not easy

But am always trying

When you burn the bridges

I put them right back

Where they were

And you help me

And we mend

The broken pieces

For a while

Its all good

Then one piece crumbles

burningbridge

And the entire bridge collapses

And you take me right back to the start

You cool down the fire

And its cool down here

We can walk around like we don’t care

We laugh like only we deserve

we love and the birds shy

we smile like only we know

For a while

Its all good

Then one piece crumbles

And you take me right back to the start.

View original post

Leave a Reply

